Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Did I ever mention how much I loooove making smoothies. Yes, I am more of a juice fanatic! But sometimes, when I am pressed for time or have a craving for chocolate or fruity desserts, smoothies are the way to go!! **Sugar free, healthy, fruits and vegetables based smoothies as dessert?? Errr??** . Don’t believe me? go ahead and try some simple smoothie recipes that I’ll be putting up on my page.

Image

For a starter to smoothies, try this simple blueberry smoothie. Its so delicious, you won’t believe you are having a healthy smoothie. Once you have blended all the ingredients in a blender/ food processor, freeze the smoothie for about an hour to get an ice cream like consistency and taste.

What you need:

1/2 cup juicy organic blueberries

1/2 cup delicious organic blackberries

1/2 cup rich red sweet organic strawberries

1/2 cup cantaloupe pieces / musk melon pieces

1/2 cup almond milk/fat free yogurt/raw cows milk

How to prepare:

Just blend all the ingredients and freeze! You can add more milk/yogurt if you want it to be more watery. I personally love thick smoothies which I can pour into a bowl and eat as a meal/dessert (along with some fruits and nuts as sides)

Enjoy the dollops of goodness !!