Tags

, , , ,

It certainly doesn’t sound tempting when some one says they are preparing or having a green spinach smoothie for breakfast. But what if I tell you that a spinach smoothie can actually taste good, while at the same time deliver some great health benefits to you.
When I initially started preparing smoothies, I began with the simple blueberry banana smoothie which is so simple, healthy and delicious. I graduated to adding some spinach or kale leaves into it to make it more nutritious and now I can easily gulp down a green smoothie made delicious with a great blend of ingredients. Oh, how I love experimenting with healthy flavors!

green spinach smoothie

You can top this smoothie up with your favorite fruit – blueberries, bananas, strawberries or some granola, nuts, seeds and you can go on an on ๐Ÿ™‚

Here’s how you prepare this delicious green delight

1) 2 cups spinach leaves

2) 1 frozen banana

3) 1 mango

4) 1/2 cup almond milk/coconut milk/milk

5) 1 tbsp coconut oil

6) 1 tsp chia seeds. (This is optional, however I love adding chia seeds to my smoothies for this reason)

Put all the ingredients in a blender and blend until smooth. Adjust the milk for the consistency that you desire. You can also add in water.

Enjoy this healthilicious green smoothie !!

ย 

ย 

ย